Look Inside

It appears you don't have the ability to view PDFs in this browser.
Click here to download the sample directly.
More Information
Publication Date: 15 Aug 2013
Format: Paperback
Publisher: SPCK
Page Count: 160
Author: Janet Morley
ISBN-13: 9780281070626

Haphazard by Starlight

A Poem A Day From Advent To Epiphany
By Janet Morley
Available in 72 hours
Unlike Lent, Advent is celebrated when the year is becoming darker and colder, moving into the death and dormancy of winter. Before we can greet the coming of the light, we need to engage with some themes that are challenging and occasionally fearful. Like the magi who travelled a long distance to search out and adore the infant Jesus, and who took some wrong turnings on the way, we too have a journey to undertake, before we find that we have.
About the Author
Janet Morley has been a successful SPCK author for many years, with books of prayer - All Desires Known, and Bread of Tomorrow; and then the very successful Lent book, The Heart's Time. She worked for the Methodist Church on resources, but is now retired.

Others viewing this also viewed

  1. Windows on a Hidden World
    Jane Maycock

    From £7.99

  2. Numbers for Everyone
    John Goldingay
  3. Walking Backwards to Christmas
    Stephen Cottrell

    From £7.99

  4. Deuteronomy for Everyone
    John Goldingay
  5. Barefoot Ways
    Stephen Cherry

    From £9.99

  6. Paul for Everyone: Romans
    Tom Wright

    From £9.99

  7. Depression
    Paul A. Hauck
  8. Celebrating Christ's Appearing
    Ben Gordon-Taylor
  9. Unwrapping the Sacred
    Rosemary Lain-Priestley